Hot Stamp Coding Foil

Thermal transfer tape or ribbon is a polyester film on one side of which the thermomelting pigment layer is applied, and on the back – special covering, which protects the print head.
Thermal Transfer Ribbon AG-8 (AG-13 or AG-7), used with thermal printer TREI P, is 30 mm wide and 450 meters long.
With one line printing (for example production date), one ribbon will be sufficient for more than 112,000 imprints.

Ink thermal transfer ribbon – a consumable material for thermal printers, is used for printing on semigloss paper labels and synthetic materials. Thermal transfer ribbon is consumed according to the label roll feed. Printing is effected by thermal transfer method – heated thermal head transfers the ink from the ribbon to the label. Thermal transfer ribbons differ by the pigment layer composition (Wax, Wax/Resin, Resin), ribbon width, length and location of the winding pigment layer (OUT, IN). It is important to choose the right type of pigment layer for the best print quality.

Wax – Wax-based pigment layer. Most suitable for printing on paper. Has a low printing temperature, which ensures the extended printhead life. Scratch resistance – low. It is used for printing on paper labels and cardboard labels without lamination. Image obtained with this ribbon type is not resistant to solvents. Can not be used for printing on lacquer-coated paper labels.
Wax/Resin - Composite based wax/resin pigment layer. You can print both on paper and on synthetic materials with good adhesive properties. Printing temperature – average. Scratch resistance – good. Provides high resolution. The obtained image is scratch resistant, but it is not resistant to solvents. Wide range of colors greatly enhance decorating possibilities. 

Resin – Resin-based pigment layer. Designed to print on all types of synthetic materials and textile tapes. Characterized by high resistance to mechanical impacts, solvents, oils, alcohol. Resin ribbons combined with high temperature plastic can withstand temperatures up to 250°C. Ribbon-based resin is used for printing on synthetic materials (polyethylene  and polypropylene labels, nylon-based textile tapes, etc).

Also, thermal transfer ribbons differ by the type of winding:

  • in – the ink is inside the ribbon,
  • out – the ink is outside the ribbon.

    Thermal transfer ribbon consists of polyester film one side of which is coated with coloring agents. The other side of the film is covered with a special composition, which acts as a lubricant that prevents thermal head scuffing and damage. There is a starting zone (with the marking) at the beginning of the ribbon; it protects the ribbon during storage. The ribbon ends with a special transparent or silver strip, allowing the printer to determine the end of the tape. The silver strip is designed for the printers with “on reflection” sensor type, and transparent strip – “on transmission” sensor types. For the printers with a mechanical sensor, this strip is absent.
    Top Coating is applied over the ink to improve the adhesion between the ink and labels material, it improves image stability to environmental influences.
    Ink creates the image and may have different characteristics to meet the printing requirements (resistance to chemicals, environmental conditions, scuffing and scratching).
    Undercoating makes it easy to transfer ink from the film on the label. 
    Carrier –
    a transparent polyester film that carries all the components. 
    A special coating on the back side
    removes the static electricity, protects the thermal head from the deterioration, and ensures uniform heating.

    Hot Stamp Coding Foil – coding foils are ideal for efficient product labeling and show the very best in quality and performance. One can choose from a wide range of types and colors. Hot stamp coding foils can satisfy the most demanding requirements of the current product labeling.

    Coding foils are used to stamp various markings on product packaging by means of a coding device (expiration date, production date, weight, price, etc.).

    Hot stamp coding foil – premium class foil on a standard paper hub – 1 inch (25 mm)  diameter, width from 10 mm to 645 mm, up to 300 meters long.

Фольга для тиснения

Термотрансферная лента или риббон (от англ. ribbon — лента) представляет собой полиэстеровую пленку, на одну сторону которой нанесен термоплавкий краситель, а на обратную специальное, защищающее печатающую головку, покрытие.
Термотрансферная лента AG-8 (AG-13 или AG-7) для принтер-датера TREI P шириной 30 мм и длинной намотки в 450 метров.
При печати информации в одну строку (дата изготовления) её хватает более чем на 112 000 оттисков.

Красящая термотрансферная лента — это расходный материал для термопринтеров. Необходима для печати на бумажных полуглянцевых этикетках и синтетических материалах. Расходуется идентично протяжке рулона этикеток. Печать осуществляется методом термопереноса — под нагревом термоголовки краска с ленты переносится на этикетки. Различается составом красящего слоя (Wax, Wax/Resin, Resin), шириной ленты, длиной намотки и расположением красящего слоя (OUT, IN). Важно правильно подобрать тип красящего слоя для наилучшего качества печати.

Wax. Красящий слой на основе воска. Наиболее подходит для печати на бумажных носителях. Имеет низкую температуру печати, что обеспечивает большой срок службы термоголовки. Устойчивость к истиранию — невысокая. Применяется для печати на бумажных этикетках и картонных ярлыках без ламинирования. Изображение, полученное с помощью этого типа риббона, не стойко к растворителям. Нельзя использовать для печати на этикетках из лакированной бумаги.
Wax/Resin
. Красящий слой на композитной основе воск/смола. Возможна печать как на бумажных носителях, так и на синтетических материалах с хорошими адгезионными свойствами. Температура печати — средняя. Устойчивость к истиранию — хорошая. Обеспечивает высокую разрешающую способность. Полученное изображение стойко к истиранию, но не выдерживает воздействие растворителей. Широкая цветовая гамма значительно расширяет оформительские возможности.
Resin
. Красящий слой на основе смолы. Предназначен для печати на всех типах синтетических носителей и текстильных лентах. Отличается высокой стойкостью к механическим воздействиям, к воздействию растворителей, масел, спирту. В сочетании с высокотемпературным пластиком может выдерживать температуры до 250С. Красящая лента на основе смолы применяется для печати на синтетических материалах (этикетки из полиэтилена, полипропилена, текстильные ленты на нейлоновой основе тд).

Также термотрансферные ленты различаются по типу намотки:

  • in — красящей стороной внутрь,
  • out — красящей стороной наружу.

Термотрансферная лента состоит из полиэстеровой пленки, покрытой с одной стороны красящим составом. Другая сторона ленты покрыта специальным составом, играющем роль своеобразной смазки, который предотвращает истирание и повреждение термоголовки. В начале ленты находится стартовая зона, содержащая маркировку и защищающая ленту во время хранения. Лента оканчивается специальной серебряной или прозрачной полосой, позволяющей принтеру определить конец ленты. Серебристая полоса рассчитана на принтеры с датчиком отражения, прозрачная – на принтеры с датчиком на просвет. Для принтеров с механическим датчиком эта полоса отсутствует.
Верхнее покрытие наносится поверх чернил для улучшения адгезии между краской и материалом этикетки и повышает устойчивость изображения к воздействиям окружающей среды.
Краска создает изображение и может иметь различные характеристики, чтобы удовлетворять требованиям к печати (устойчивости к химикатам, окружающим условиям, истиранию и сцарапыванию).
Грунтовка облегчает перенесение краски с пленки на этикетку.
Носитель
прозрачная полиэстеровая пленка, несущая на себе все компоненты.
Специальное покрытие с обратной стороны
снимает статическое электричество, защищает термоголовку от износа, обеспечивает равномерное нагревание.

Лента/фольга горячего тиснения (hot stamp coding foil) премиум класса на стандартной бумажной втулке диаметром 1 дюйм (25 мм) шириной от 10 мм до 645 мм и длинной намотки до 300 метров.